Sick Girl Dinner

So I’ve been a little under the weather this past week and I’ve been experiencing weird cravings due to my symptoms.  Sometimes your body just wants what it needs and you can’t ask questions.  Not pregnancy cravings like cake and pickles (I always want that), but things that will feel good on my throat since it’s very sore.  I doesn’t matter what time of day it is, all I’ve been wanting is ice cream.  8am? Okay.  It just feels so cooling and bad for you.  I also wouldn’t mind ramen soup for breakfast or perhaps mashed potatoes.

A couple nights this week I devoted my entire evening to going to bed around 7 or 8 and sleeping through the entire night.  I really think it saved me from getting much sicker.  You know what also saved me?

This romantic picture was taken from my bed as I sat with spoon and carton in hand, watching a movie about a middle aged straight woman and man who find love in a gay bar.

You can find other romantic pictures like this on a blog called Single Girl Dinner where single girls post pictures of what they’re eating when no one is looking.  Some of my favorites include a glass of Baileys and a half a jar of peanut butter. Been there, gurl.

The blog, which is still very up and coming, even posts tweets from this thing called Twitter (you might have heard of it), including one that I consider very close to my heart. “Tonight I dedicated my yoga practice to Popeyes.”  Namaste, Single Girl.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

