Well, Hello Strangers…

Oh man, have I missed you all!  It’s been almost 6 months to the day (!) since I last posted and lots of things have changed in my life.  First of all, WordPress has made a lot of upgrades to their blogging platform, so it feels really weird and unfamiliar and it’s making my armpits kind of clammy.  I’ve also been at my not-so-new job for a little over 8 months now and I am incredibly happy with the company I work for and the people I work with.  They make me laugh and I wear a lot of Chambray now…and combat boots.  I took a real vacation to visit my roommate from college and other friends out in LA which almost spurred a spontaneous move out there, but decided I would miss New York too much. I’ve also started saying “Oh man!” a lot in everyday conversations (see above), so look out.  

Keeping with tradition, I have continued to eat my way through Manhattan, Westchester County and some of Long Island, and have found some things you might find interesting which I will post about in the future.

This little tidbit was sent to me this morning and it came in the form of: Ice Cream.

Frozen Yogurt, to be specific.  You all know that I can tear through a pint or 9 of ice cream on occasion, but here’s a reason to not feel as guilty when doing so.  My best friends Ben and Jerry have come out with a line of GREEK FROZEN YOGURT.

Image

 

Imagine your loyal breakfast friends Fage or Chobani made into a tasty dessert! Frozen yogurt with fiber?  It’s like Jamie Lee Curtis’ dream!  Flavors that I am most excited for are banana peanut butter and blueberry vanilla graham – hot damn!  No more flavors with the word Chubby in them for me!  I hope my local bodega carries them soon so they can charge me $12.  Yay Manhattan!

And yay for being back.  

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Well, Hello Strangers…

  1. Dad

    Yay!!! She’s back.

  2. I’m so glad you’re back! And can’t wait to be omnivorous again so I can eat this. Also you should follow my blog. Kthanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

