As one door closes, another one opens…

Father, it has been over two months since I last posted.

You know that saying “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say it at all?”  Well, that’s kind of how I had been feeling these last couple months.  I didn’t want this blog to take a turn for the negative, so I just decided to not write at all.  I’m not the most eloquent of speakers, so many people didn’t know what was going on in my life.  I’m a pretty private person (except when talking about waxing my VAGINA) so I’m not going to spill all the beans about what went down, but to put it simply, my family’s company closed, I lost my job, and now I have a new job where I am very happy.

It was a very stressful  and exhausting time, but it’s funny how even during some of the worst of times, life can surprise you.

I was surprised by the people who were and continue to be so wonderful to me by listening to me, giving me advice, helping me find a job, and most of all, being there for me when I needed them most.  It is during the toughest times that your real friends come to the surface.  You also find out who was never your friend in the first place.

Now that I’ve had time to process what happened and to figure out what is good for me, I’ve come to realize that I was fortunate to have had the experiences I’ve had, the good and the bad, which have taught me so much about life.  A friend of mine told me recently that I look like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders, and aside from a recent dabble with liposuction, I do have a lot less stress.  I’m just kidding, I WISH I COULD GET LIPOSUCTION.

I have lots of good things going on in my life this summer, so in turn, you will have nice things to read about.  Aren’t you lucky!  Thanks so much for being patient with me, and to the 30 or so people who have consistently read my blog during my absence, I’m not sure what was so interesting, but I so appreciate your devotion!  Make sure you spell my name right when you tattoo it on your lower back.

All my love,

Alexa

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “As one door closes, another one opens…

  1. Dad

    Very eloquently written.

  2. Caity

    I was just thinking earlier that I haven’t seen a new blog from you in a while. Glad things are starting to get better! <3333

  3. Aunt Barbara

    Welcome back! You’re stronger and better than ever! We love you!

  4. Shirley

    Hi Alexa, I’ve actually been reading your blog for quite some time, and glad that things are getting better. I used to live in your neighborhood (I’m a bit older though…NOT THAT OLD!) and enjoy reading about your experiences in the city. Your writing is witty and always made my day. Best of luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

