I am Woman, see me bake.

Sometimes even microwaving frozen corn can seem like too much effort for a meal just for me, but for some reason lately I’ve been in the mood to bake.  Not knowing what to do with this foreign excitement to get dishes dirty, I quickly looked up some recipes that would be quick and easy as to not lose my attention. What do you get when a cookie mates with a brownie?  I give you: The Crownie (as seen on this site.)  If you want to do it the real/fancier way, you can follow their recipe, but if you want to jump on the lazy train, read below.

Buy Ghirardelli brownie mix.  Just add water, oil and 1 egg. Mix.

Also buy lazy-fucker place and bake chocolate chip cookies.

Squish cookie dough into the bottoms of a muffin tin like so.

Get approval from Giada De Laurentiis before continuing.

Now spoon the brownie batter on top of the cookie dough.

And now bake those little mother-fuckers at 375 degrees for 15-20 creepingly long minutes.

Ta da!!  I didn’t burn my apartment down and no one contracted Salmonella!

Applications for the position of my husband can be submitted to AMS517@gmail.com.  Please put “Is your dad a baker, because you’ve got great buns” in the subject line.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I am Woman, see me bake.

  1. eric

    your mother made me read this and it is hysterical

Leave a Reply

