Not another blender!

So I’ve been invited to a few friend’s weddings lately and it’s always the same thing when buying them a gift.  Will it be Bed Bath and Beyond, Macy’s, Crate & Barrel or Potter Barn?  And then to make things for difficult, you must decide between the gravy boat and stand, the candleholders or the casserole dish.  Maybe my hesitation with marriage is that I don’t want any of that crap.  (Or maybe it’s the fact that I haven’t met anyone I’d even consider marrying…Nope, it’s the china sets.)  But now, listen closely Mom and Grandma, there IS a way I’d get married.

Check this out:  Foodie Registry

A couple can register with Foodie Registry and pick any and all restaurants they would love to dine at.  Then guests can buy them gift certificates to these restaurants, knowing that the couple would love to go there.  It’s a win win!  Especially for the couples that can’t cook!  What would they do with that wok anyway?  This is exactly what I would want for my gifts.  There are few things I love more than dining out. (sushi, steak, cupcakes, a made bed…)

And lucky for me, you DON’T have to be a couple to register. So I did.  Clicky Clicky.  The restaurants are very limited in New York at the moment, but I think it will get big, just like my stomach after you all buy me dinner.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Not another blender!

  1. Thanks for this post Alexa, and glad to see you’re registered! 🙂

    Cheers,
    Ben Reid
    Foodie Registry

Leave a Reply

