Hot and Sweety

According to The Kitchn, cupcakes in a jar are the new hot thing!

But I disagree!  Personally, I feel it’s a waste of a jar.  How about cupcakes in my stomach?

I actually think the trendiest sweets right now are french macarons.

My personal favorites are from La Maison du Macaron (a friend got me hooked), but I haven’t tried them all yet.  So many macarons in this city and just one little me.  I must wait to begin my journey until after this weekend as I have to fit into a form fitting dress on Saturday for my cousin’s bar mitzvah.

Oh, the price of beauty.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

