Is it Hot In Here?

The best thing ever happened at the gym today.  One of  my all time favorite music videos popped up during my workout and it instantly put me in a great mood.  I awkwardly smiled to myself and reminisced about the time when this song was the coolest shit ever.

Aside from the amazing composition, there is a real depth to the lyrics. “Good gracious, ass is bodacious, Uh, flirtatcious, tryin to show patience, lookin’ for the right time to shoot my steam (you know).” The real question is, do I know? I’m not sure I do.

Music has the ability to change you as a person. A song can really touch people to their core, instead of just be a melody in their head.  This song really hit home for me and made me realize what I am missing in my life.

 

 

Who knew it was just sitting in my linen closet.  Now I feel complete.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

