A Tale of 2 Cities

I’m finally home from my trip to San Francisco and I’m starting to get back into the swing of things.  Jet lag. Just one of the sacrifices one makes for amazing memories.  For the first two days of the trip I was in San Francisco for the AES Convention with my dad/boss and sister.  It was fun and exciting and overwhelming and interesting, but not to any of you, so there will be no pictures of work stuff.  After the convention, the next two days were spent in Napa, where we went from winery to restaurant to winery to restaurant and so on.  There was sleeping thrown in there too.  I don’t think I felt hungry the whole time I was there. Now I am detoxing from rich foods and heavy wines until I stop feeling like a blimp.  But you’re not here to listen to me whine about wine, so without further adieu, I give you, a Tale of 2 cities, San Francisco and Napa, via 2 cameras.  Mine, the one that looks like crap, and my Dad’s Leica, that I love.

The de Young Fine Arts Museum of San Francisco. We saw the Van Gogh exhibit from the Musée d’Orsay.

The gardens outside the Museum.

My dad and sister.

Fisherman’s Wharf.

Sea Lions!  You can hear them way before you see them!  Hilarious!

Lombard St.  You don’t even know how many Asian Tourists I had to trample to get this picture.

The beautiful Golden Gate Bridge.

Super cool Houseboats in Sausalito.

Zoe and Dad outside Artessa Winery.

Wine tasting!

Slow roasted pork shoulder with Butternut squash, Brussels sprouts and bacon at Bistro Jeanty.

Waiting in line at Bouchon Bakery.  Went back the next day when the line was shorter and experienced a Pumpkin Macaroon. OMG.

Outside Domaine Chandon where we learned how to make sparkling wine!

The grape vines changing colors.

The three of us at Ferrari Carano Winery.

It almost looks fake except for the people in it.

Zoe in front of the Beringer Mansion.

And that’s all folks.  Hope you enjoyed the photo journey as much as I enjoyed the trip!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Tale of 2 Cities

  1. Awesome! I’m going to San Fran in February for a conference. How long of a trip was it out of the city to hit the wineries?! That looks amazing!

  2. Zoe

    Thanks for not citing me, the person who took all of the artistic photos above. You’re welcome. 🙂

  3. Elaine

    The trip looked like so much fun! I remember that Beringer Mansion…. actually, I remember they were open at 9 or 9:30 a.m. and they were the first stop on the morning tour. These days I don’t think I could handle wine that early! But 15 – 16 years ago, definitely.
    Me

  4. Jacquibe

    beautiful!!!! I’ve been dying to go to Napa–looks amazing. glad you had fun (even tho u missed UM homecoming hahaha)

  5. M

    Great pics Z! Nice L, no photo credit for Z. Asian trampling for photos? In SF? Who knew? 🙂

Leave a Reply

