Where there’s a will, there’s a Fairway.

I’m a very simple girl with very simple needs.

I need a car in the city.

I need this because I need to go food shopping.

I need to go to Fairway Market.

You bet your ass it’s like no other market, except Stew Leonard’s, but better and with fewer singing Chiquita Bananas. This place also looks kinda like Medieval Times and who doesn’t love that place?

It’s sad that a supermarket was one of the highlights of my weekend, but when one shops in a closet sized D’Agostino’s, you learn to appreciate a fine supermarket when you find one.

But, my God the selection!

Pickled Heaven

Olive Oil Sampling Station

CHEESE LAND – GET IN MY MOUTH

This place was like a foodie’s Disneyland.  Only thing better would have been a Turkey Leg while walking around, but alas, Mickey Mouse don’t run these aisles.

Came home with a random assortment of necessities including snap peas, artichoke spread and candy corn.  A girl’s gotta eat, right?  I can’t wait to run out of food again.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where there’s a will, there’s a Fairway.

  1. Elaine

    It’s at times like these, that I read your blog and say to myself, “God, forgive me …. what have I done?” “Where did I go wrong with this child?” Why is she coveting olive oil and wandering pickle aisles, daydreaming about half sours? And she still remembers that smoked, roasted turkey leg from her childhood trip to Disney World. Other children remember the characters and the rides …. nope, she recalls that turkey leg of years ago!! Oey!
    Love ya,

Leave a Reply

