I ain’t Pulino your chain!

Do you ever wonder what eating a campfire would taste like?

I do.

I believe it would taste exactly like Pulino’s burnt marshmallow gelato. You have not died and gone to heaven.  I did say burnt marshmallow gelato! I could actually taste charred wood.  I might have even gotten a splinter it tasted so real.  I don’t know how they do this, but my mind was boggling all over the place.  The gelato was served with a Nutella Torte  with a very coarse salt on top.  Boy did that really make the flavor pop!  Give me any excuse to eat salt and I will! You won’t find it on theirs website’s menu, but trust me, you’ll want to go tomorrow and get it. Run!  What if they take it off the menu!  Or I eat it all!

I went there for my Dad’s birthday dinner and we ordered a nice assortment of things on the menu, as we were 9 very hungry jews.  Notable dishes included the Crispy Pork Belly and The Mussels served with pepperoni (sounds nasty but dayaaaaaam were they good – my Aunt can attest as she was drinking the leftover broth with half of a mussel shell). The Pulino’s Meatballs were great, as well as the Shrimp with Pumpkin Polenta.  You all know how I feel about Polenta, but when you add pumpkin, I just can’t be stopped.  We had a few brick oven pizzas as well, but I couldn’t choose my favorite as they were all just delicious.  Why pick one when you can have all 12 on the menu?

If you are a fan of Pastis, you will like this place, as it is owned by the same people and the decor is very similar.  Trendy vibe, delicious food, long waits – feels very familiar.

The good stuff is always worth waiting for.

My Dad and his Nutella Torte.

Zoe (right) and I.

Family!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I ain’t Pulino your chain!

  1. Elaine

    Sounds wonderful ….. but very cruel of you to be posting on Yom Kippur , when we’re already obsessing and compulsing about food!
    Me

Leave a Reply

