How The Days Fly

Where has this summer gone?!?

After a crazy busy week last week, I come crawling back to you with my tail between my legs.  I didn’t take any pictures of my adventures this past week and now only have my words to share with you.  I guess you’ll just have to deal.  Let’s see what happened. A friend of mine from work moved to Canada for graduate school to get her MBA, so we had a surprise going away party for her and then helped her move because she bribed us with pizza and beer, but also because we really like her.  She’s seriously one of the funniest people I’ve ever met.  Canada doesn’t even know what they are in store for.

I also tried a great new restaurant called Zengo that serves Latin-Asian style tapas with a fun flare.  Winning dish of the night was definitely the Steamed Buns Al Pastor with Braised Pork Belly.  My friend Ciara described the steamed buns as soft pillows that she’d love to be smothered with so she could eat her way out of them.  Something along those lines.  I’d have o totally agree.  My heaven will be made of steamed buns.  Just sayin.  I did take a picture of the Charred Tuna Wonton Tacos which were fabulous, but they kind of looked like mini vaginas, so I’m going to refrain from posting it.  Over all, Zengo had a warm and trendy ambiance, amazing cocktails and delicious vagina tacos.  Need I say more.

This is going to be a wrap up post so let me continue into my weekend.

A friend of mine invited me out to her family’s Hamptons house for the weekend and it was a wonderful weekend.  We took the train there on Friday afternoon – cutting out of work early never hurts – and arrived at the house by early evening.  Her warm and generous family took us out for dinner that night and we got to experience East Hampton menu prices first hand.  Saturday we lounged at her pool and I felt like I was truly on vacation.   And the best part -the pool was heated.  I didn’t even have to pee in it!

Her family showered us in panini’s, pastries, and puzzles.  Who knew I was even into puzzles but I couldn’t get enough.  It was exactly what I country home should be.  Relaxing and delicious.  Sunday was a tad rainy so we ventured into East Hampton to window shop.

Although my last post said my country home would reside in the Berkshires, I’m not sure I’m entirely sold now.  The Hamptons, although very expensive, could be a possible option if I win the lottery and/or sell my eggs.  Jewish eggs go for a lot on Craigslist these days.  Not that I’ve been looking lately.  I mean, look at these houses and tell me you wouldn’t let someone stick a needle in you and suck out your future children.


A child or a Hamptons house – which is the better investment?

We all know the answer but we can pretend it’s a child.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How The Days Fly

  1. sell your eggs.

    and by the way… “not into puzzles?” did you forget our late night escapade into the ghetto that is Doral in the attempt to find an entire box of puzzles. I am ashamed.

Leave a Reply

