Favor To Ask

Hi guys!

Just an update on my urine infection – Antibiotics kick ass!  I’m feeling much better now so thank you for all your concern.

But on a less serious note not involving urine, I have a favor to ask of you all.  I absolutely love all the support you have given me and my blog, whether it’s a phone call telling me how crazy I sound or an email saying you forwarded my blog to all your friends. I wish you all could see me blush after every compliment. I get so red it’s embarrassing. Kind of like how red I get when I drink but multiply that by 4.  I’m just so flattered that you all keep coming back for more.

What I’d love even more than you personally telling me your feelings on my latest blog post is if you would post a comment on my blog!  Fancy right? That way I can see how many people are reading my blog and maybe we could even start a discussion that could potentially spur my next post.  After all, I want to write about what you want to read! Rants about life, love (and my search for it), and how much I ate…if those things interest you, I will continue to feed you that.

I have been writing this blog for 6 months now (i think it’s getting serious) and I hope you are not getting bored of me just yet.  There is just so much out there to write about and I intend on doing so for your enjoyment.  So please, if you could do me the smallest of favors and instead of gchatting me or sending me a wonderful facebook message, please give me a shout out on the comments section of my posts.  It helps me see my viewership and it also makes me feel like I have friends!  If you are unable to figure out how to leave a comment, let me put you in touch with my mom, because if she can figure it out, you can too!  She even text messages now! You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! (I’m gonna get killed for that one! 🙂 Love youuuu Mom!)

So again, thank you so so so much for taking the time out of your day to read my blog and I look forward to reading your comments!

Urine my heart,

Alexa

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Favor To Ask

  1. Elaine

    Urine big trouble!

    XOXO
    Old Me

  2. Dad

    I would love to reply and I have many friends who read you all the time. If you don’t mind. Should I change my name from Dad?? Maybe to Armonk?
    Armonk

  3. Zoe

    Let’s make it super embarrassing and have our entire family as the only comments on your blog. 🙂 Just kidding… kind of.

    But in any case, I love reading this blog because it reminds me that I am the sane one in our twinship and I will always be portrayed as the evil (read: boring, not funny, never present at all of these events even though I am, take MANY of the pictures, and oftentimes very evil) sister.

    🙂

  4. Auntie Mar

    Keep this blog going and Urine the Money!!
    Woof! I just love reading this all the time.
    Will forward to Uncle Herb. Urine for plenty of comments now.
    xoxoxox

  5. Deb

    OMG~
    You’re asking us to come out…wherever we are…to move the curtain and show ourselves?
    So happy to hide behind your written words, witty remarks, observations, and fabulous entries.
    Hoping if we stay quiet you will continue with “Alexa Unplugged”/”Live” and full of Life!
    Honest, Pure, Real, Refreshing, Funny yet fascinating all at the same time.
    Your “Tempting Topics” are food for the soul.
    Please, there’s no stopping, nor rest for the weary…
    We’re hungry!

  6. HOS

    A:
    Your Auntie sent this to me and I am very impressed.
    Charming, funny and topical.
    Who knew?
    HOS

  7. HOS

    BTW
    Perhaps as the number of your fans increases, you can form the Urination.
    HOS

  8. Larry

    I am impressed by your blog although I’m a (sometime) blog taker, not blog giver. HOS will have an unflattering but funny word for this. The first post I read was “good bones, great pieces” but it wasn’t about what I thought it might be.

  9. Shelley

    So show me the money!

Leave a Reply

