Bonjour Awesome Lunch Place!

While walking by the corner of 43rd and 3rd the other day, I squealed in delight as I saw that a Le Pain Quotidien was opening there! This is one of my favorite restaurants to eat brunch and lunch at.  It generally doesn’t serve dinner, but at some locations it does.  It’s weird.  Although it is a chain in the city, it definitely doesn’t feel like one!  With the delicious French cuisine and the charming communal tables, you feel like you are at a Parisian cafe! Here are pictures from the last time I ate there with my sister.  We took pictures like Asian tourists.

Tuscan White Bean and Prosciutto Salad and an Iced Cappuccino.

Soft Boiled Eggs

I am so excited to have a nice sit down place to eat lunch during the work week!  Obviously it will be mobbed for like 10 years, but I think it’s worth the wait.  They also have these slammin’ brownies that I could just pick up mid day if I’m having pre-menstrual crazy lady cravings.  The brownies are like the size of my face.  In my eyes, sometimes that’s not big enough! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bonjour Awesome Lunch Place!

  1. Elaine

    It’s so crazy …. the three of us, we all have the same food adoration. Ah, beloved soft boiled eggs! How beautiful that Tuscan white bean salad counterbalanced by an iced cappuccino! So exquisite to behold!

    XOXO
    Me

Leave a Reply

