I AM A LADY

Yes, I talk about stuffing my face and peeing my pants, but I AM A LADY and I sometimes wear lipstick.  I’m not saying lipstick when I mean to say lip gloss.  I really mean old school whale blubber lipstick.  I’m (most of the time) over the wind blown hair stuck to your lips mustache look on us ladies.  I’m ready for some natural looking lips without the goo.  And Laura Mercier, whose makeup I have worn for years now, has gotten it right with her new line of sheer lipsticks.  I think I read about it in a magazine or 5, but I was on the hunt for the specific color Bare Lips.  I went to a couple Sephoras in my hood, (Manhattan) and it was all sold out.  Do other people besides me read Instyle Magazine?  I am an idiot!  So I didn’t give up the hunt.  When I narrow in and focus on something, I don’t give up until I get it. (Example: a throw blanket for my bedroom – Pottery Barn, on sale, AND THE CROWD GOES WILDDDDDDD!!!!!)  And I got that damn lipstick and I freakin’ love it.  You know you’ve hit it big when at least 3 people in one day ask what you are wearing on your lips.  So here it is ladies.  Or gents too, you never know who reads my blog!

It feels amazing on the lips (yet, nothing on the hips) and it smells like “awesome.”  I don’t know how else to describe it.  Kind of cake-like?  It’s sheer and neutral and I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!  If you don’t, they have 5 other colors of sheers you might enjoy!  Take a stroll to your nearest Sephora or Laura Mercier carrier and try it out.  Just make sure to sterilize it before you, because otherwise, that shit’s gross.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

