I have been waiting for this day for 4 months.

Today was a very exciting day for me.  My baby blog which had its 4 month anniversary on the 12th had a very special visitor.  This morning I received a comment on an older post that really threw me for a loop.  It was this post: click.  Long story short about that post, I had bought a book about twins called One and The Same on Amazon and then received an email from Amazon suggesting other books I might like and all the books were self help books that made me seems like a looney tunes with mommy issues.  It was hilarious to me.  Probably because it’s true, but also because Amazon figured me out! At first I thought the comment was from a girl named named Abby that just happened to stumble upon my blog, but then I read further.  It said “Thank you so much for buying my book, One and The Same. I’d love to know what you thought about it.”

HOLY SHIT GUYS.

THE Abigail Pogrebin, author of One and The Same, the book I had purchased on Amazon, had somehow found MY little blog.  And commented! I was totally speechless as I love her book and admire her as a fellow identical twin.  Although this doesn’t change anything major in my life, it shows me that my blog is out there and who knows who can find it.  Even best selling authors!  I have yet to even explore how I can get a better viewership, as I’m not at all good at that techie stuff, but I must be doing something right.

WHOA.  I’m pretty excited.

Big day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I have been waiting for this day for 4 months.

  1. You are too sweet for blogging about this! Your blog is funny and honest, and I’m glad I came across it. Thanks again for the mention.
    –Abby

Leave a Reply

