More things I love…

Sometimes when I’m reading other people’s blogs, I like to compare theirs to mine and how much better their pictures always are.  And then I realize that it’s not the pictures that all 3 of you keep coming back for. It’s the gold that comes flowing from my mind into my fingers and ultimately on to this site.  It’s the fact that I talk about peeing my pants, gorging myself on fattening parts of animals, and in turn, having a muffin top (as we speak my belt is cutting off all circulation to my lower regions).  Although my blog is about everything random and useless that comes to my mind, the blogs I actually read are much more focused.  Me? Unfocused?  How could that – As I’ve mentioned before, if Apartment Therapy could be intravenously injected into my veins and all their creative projects and ideas could become my own, that would be awesome.  Aside from reading a lot of design and decorating blogs, I actually love fashion blogs.  I read Cupcakes and Cashmere and The Sartorialist, but I’ve also been reading some new blogs I’ve stumbled upon that are fun, witty and real.  My favorites are Jen Loves Kev, who is newly pregnant yet still fashionable (and her pregnant clothes are just the kind of clothes that hide my brownie belly), and Kendi Everyday, who wears realistic outfits from realistic stores and says it like it is.  The picture below is from her 30 day challenge to only wear 30 articles of clothing.  (You can read more about the challenge on her blog) Check out how she put her outfits together.  So creative!

Reading these blogs makes me want to be more fashionable, try new outfits, and post them up here, but then I think about how much I love to sloth around in sweat pants, a Hanes shirt and no bra, and I realize I am not that girl.  For now, I’ll just use the fashion senses of others to inspire my own wardrobe, in hopes that as a stand around in the morning, fully naked, starring into the abyss that is my closet,  I find  something decent/stylish/clean to wear.  To be honest, as long as I remember deodorant, my day is already a success.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

