BFF4EAEAE

Meet my new best friend:

This is not Reba McEntire.  That bitch is annoyinggggg.  This lovely ginger-gem is Janet Evanovich.  We are besties but she doesn’t know it…yet.

She is the well known author of various best-selling romance novels, who wrote under the pseudonym (biggest word in my blog) Steffie Hall for many years. Not sure why she didn’t use her own name, but maybe she didn’t want strangers to think she was a lusty pervert?

On my way to Florida, I bought some magazines and a book.  Contrary to what many people think, I do in fact like to read.  I bought InStyle magazine, Marie Claire magazine, and “Hero at Large,” by my girl Janet.  I won’t lie and say I bought the book because it seemed like an intriguing literary work, but I did think the bunny and the dog on the cover were cute.  And it was 8 dollars.  It took me until my flight home to even crack the book open, but when I did, I couldn’t stop.  I read the entire flight home! I even flew Jet Blue, with American Idol and The Biggest Loser on TV, and I STILL couldn’t put it down.

It started to hook me from the beginning.  Janet doesn’t dilly-dally with a super long introduction setting the scene for the reader. Her humor is inserted in all the right places.  Am I getting you in the mood?  Oh romance novels.  She just gets to the good stuff.  A sexy gentleman helps the main character with her car troubles.  Predictable, yet swoon-worthy.  He sounds downright dreamy.  As far as I have read, the two characters begin this adorable yet quirky relationship that makes my insides ache I want it so bad.  The awkward accidents, the corny jokes, the romance, the butterflies.  Everything about their dynamic makes me want to purposefully stall a car on a highway and hope that an amazingly good looking loverboy with piercing blue eyes comes to my aid and falls madly in love with all of my amazing qualities, especially how I can smell what someone ate from just one burp.  Of course, because my life is not a romance novel (See my post on Jdate), I would be the girl who gets wooed by the seemingly perfect fellow who would turn around and poison me to death, gut me, and wear my skin.

For the time being, all I can do is read about the life I wish I had.  The man who loves me, no matter what color sweat suit I wear.

Can’t wait to get home and finish the book!  Stalk ya later J-money!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “BFF4EAEAE

  1. Katie

    I LOVE Janet Evanovich…she is one of my favorite authors. You should definitely check out her Stephanie Plum series. I think there are 15 of them… start with number 1 and work your way through. They are all wonderful!

Leave a Reply

