An Answer To My Prayers


If any of you work with me, live with me, or have birthed  me, then you know I am really indecisive about what I want to eat.  I just like to eat. Flat out.  If you put it in front of me and look away, it will be gone when you look back.  I’m a magician, what can I say.  When it comes to actually picking out what I want to eat, trying to  narrow down my millions of choices, I find it almost impossible! I live in Manhattan people!  I could eat at a new restaurant every day for the rest of my life and never repeat any! It’s incredibly overwhelming.  I cry about it at night. Usually I  like to see what other people are eating before I decide on what I’m having.  So here’s what’s up:  Always Hungry NY.  A website that helps you decide what you want to eat.  Are you looking for Latkes?  Now you are!  What about Lobster Rolls?  Dim Sum? So many things to eat.  Not enough stomachs.  I only have two – one for regular foods and one for desserts.

This website has a search engine to make your life a little easier, but they also has a food calendar to tell you what days are special food holidays!  For instance, today is National Crabmeat Day!  I didn’t get that memo and now I am sad.  You know what’s rude?  National Peanut Butter and Jelly day (April 2nd) is during Passover!  I can’t eat bread you a-holes!  Peanut butter and jelly on matzoh sucks.   March 28th is Something On A Stick Day.  So many possibilities!

I’m always hungry, are you?

Check it out!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “An Answer To My Prayers

  1. Rachel

    Man I love your blog! Its great and I often read a million posts at a time because the one before is so hilarious! Keep ’em comin!

Leave a Reply

