I am back!

When I tried to post yesterday, apparently the WordPress site was down.  I also had a couple of my readers let me know that my site wasn’t working as well.  How cute is that?  I have readers who care!  Anyway, I’m back and I have a lot of random things to talk about today so let’s get started!

First off, has anyone noticed how nothing newsworthy is happening in the world except the Olympics?  I think it’s safe to say that the world is a better place when world class atheletes compete against eachother.  Also, people perform better when wearing spandex. This is why I wear leggings to work.  That, and because they are sweatpants that are deemed “in style.”  Actually today I am wearing these new printed leggings that I got at H&M.  I can’t find an exact picture of them and taking a picture of my thighs squished on my chair is not going to be my best angle, so here is a picture of similar leggings.

The ones on the right are the closest match.

I’m wearing them with a boyfriend blazer and boots and I am soooo comfy.  It’s like the equivalent of wearing pajamas to work. MMMmm yeah.

In other news, I’ve been trying to knock out another book in my collection, but I haven’t been that successful.  I tried reading this book:

And it sucked.  I had so much trouble getting even 30 pages in.  I thought maybe it just opened slowly, but no.  I flipped to a different chapter, even one talking about sex, and it was STILL boring.  This woman has a talent for taking any usually interesting topic and making it horrible.  Unbearable.  I gave up and walked out on this book.  Now I’m reading Bergdorf Blondes by Plum Sykes.  Should be a breeze! I bet I’ll be able to relate to the book. I used to be blonde for the majority of my life (you get away with so much).  I was never a natural blonde, but I swear most people never knew.  Or didn’t say anything. Then one day I realized I always looked washed out.  And also my dad stopped paying for my highlights.  So now I am a brunette. The end.

On a side note, has anyone seen these new pizza cones?

If pizza wasn’t already easy enough to eat (you just fold it in half people), now K!, located on 5th Ave between 32nd and 33rd is making pizza cones.  Located in Koreatown?  This doesn’t even surprise me.  They think of everything! You can make your own pizza cone by choosing the toppings, or innards, as I would like to call them.  They also have dessert ones too.  Like a pizza crepe? I feel like regular pizza is a classic, and then pizza bites were the coolest thing ever and now this?  I’m not sure how I feel.  I don’t think it’s gonna be big.  Not great vibes. I think the pizza cone idea might collapse inward like a souffle.  Another sign this craze might just be straight up crazy?  K! doesn’t have a website.  Who are you K! and what have you done with our beloved pizza?!? My biggest concern:  WILL THERE BE ENOUGH CHEESE??? Although this joint is right around the corner from my apartment, I’m not sure I’m man enough to try it out.  I mean, pizza didn’t make it to the title of this blog, so I’m not sure how many hoops I’ll jump through to get to it.  I’ll keep you updated.  Feel free to try it on your own and let me know!

Okay, gotta get back to work!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I am back!

  1. jacqueline

    I’ve had a pizza cone! I had it somewhere when I was abroad–its not too bad- definitely worth a try! Come on-be open minded. Pizza in a cone! Amazing!! It looks greattt to me!

  2. Shirley

    mmm Pizza. Have you tried Patsys on 3rd and 36th? It’s pretty good.
    Bergdorf Blondes, ok I get that too. I read it when it was first published and thought I would re-read it (no more interesting books in my apartment). Ugh. I think I must have lost a few brain cells after reading. I can’t believe I read it through in the first place. Not good.

  3. Leah

    read ‘love walked in’ it really had no climax or ending but i forced myself through it because i couldn’t handle abandonment guilt. its not really worth it don’t worry.

  4. pigster

    i have yet to try the cone pizza but imagine there would be MORE cheese that you can stuff in there than you would put on a flat one, no? “innards” indeed, LOL

  5. Amy

    I feel like the pizza cone would be too dough-y. I am with you…no pizza cone for me.

Leave a Reply

