Sorry I haven’t blogged in a couple days. I’ve been training my replacement at work so I haven’t had any time to blog during the day! You heard that right. I’m getting promoted! Receptionist no longer! My new job will be a little bit of sales, a little bit of HR and a lotta bit of client relations. I’m very excited for this new opportunity and to go to the bathroom without having to call someone to man the phones!  Now I can take as long as I want in there!  I’m gonna set up camp.  Pitch a tent.  Hang out. I can’t wait!  Also, now I can nest!  I’ll have my own desk!  I want it to feel like home, so I plan on it always smelling like lysol.  Things are looking up my friends!!!

Yesterday was also a momentous day!  Look at what came in the mail!

3 magazines! Be still my heart. I just got the subscription for Real Simple and it finally showed up. It took forever but it was so worth it. There is so much great stuff in there about food, cleaning, organizing, decorated.  Real Simple = my Bible. Food Network is my roommate’s magazine but I also like to read it. They have great recipes in there! Some of them are so easy even I can do them.  That’s saying a lot! And the Urban Outfitters catalog is so hipster I just love it. I am jealous of the girls wearing their cool knit hats. Me wearing a knit hat is like Carrot Top trying to fit his orange fro into a ski cap. It just not right.

In other news, for the Superbowl I made a six layer bean dip and I thought it was pretty amazing. It did take me about 45 minutes to make it which was far longer than it should have taken considering there was no cooking involved, just chopping, but slow and steady wins the race, am I right? Maybe not when everyone is hungry. Our Superbowl party didn’t last very long. How long can 8 girls in one apartment pretend to like football? Not long. So people left and I took my leftover dip home with me. WORST IDEA. For the past 2 days, I’ve eaten leftover bean dip for dinner. And not just eaten it. Shoved it in my mouth like it was the last meal I’d ever eat. To top that off, last night I also at a red velvet cupcake. WHO AM I????  Obviously, the grossest.  Oh well.  It rocked my socks.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

