Hey there, Porkchop!


To make my Sunday even more perfect, my sister and I cooked a delicious dinner. I hate the word delicious, but I use it because it works here. I’ll be honest and admit that my sister did the majority of the cooking because she is the real chef in the family, but I did some, and nobody died, so I’d say it was a success. We made grilled porkchops cooked with Emeril’s Original Essence. It’s the best. I’m serious. I will lick it off the plate. It’s great on chicken, steak, pork, and even seafood like shrimp (a personal favorite!) Then we made Broccollini with a little bit of drizzled olive oil. We also made little sweet potato bites tossed in olive oil, salt and rosemary leaves and baked in the oven. My contribution was the salad. It required a lot of cooking, let me tell you. It was a spinach salad with grape tomatoes, red and yellow peppers and gorgonzola cheese with a tarragon vinegar, garlic and olive oil dressing. Mmmm! We both cleared our plates and were able to bring the leftover salad for lunch.

For dessert we had fluff with mini peanut butter cups (from Trader Joe’s) thrown on top. Pretty much after every meal I need something sweet. I think breakfast is the only meal where I just suck it up and wait ’til lunch. I mean, it’s breakfast and people judge you if you eat cheesecake that early. Wouldn’t that be awesome? Cheesecake with breakfast. Or for breakfast. Sweet tooth is my middle name. It’s definitely how I keep my figure. Definitely. Anything with peanut butter and chocolate together is a sure winner in my book. Also, I’d never turn away a cupcake. Fact.

I could talk about food all the time, but do you guys like this type of post? I’m no gourmet chef, but I think I cook realistically easy meals for lazy people like myself. What would you guys like to read more about? I’d appreciate your thoughts!! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hey there, Porkchop!

  1. ames09

    I know I'm blowing up your blog, but yes. Please write about food always. It is my life.

Leave a Reply

